Guinea Pigs, Bunnies and…

How to really love your pets. by: Klara Geder

Hi my name is Klara, and I’m the blogger for the week. In this blog I will be talking about the care for rabbits and guinea pigs.

If you didn’t know, I love animals and I want to do my best to help my pets live their best life. I’ve had Pixie, a mini lop bunny, since August 1, this year, so I am a new rabbit owner. I’ve had a tuxedo, a guinea pig, since March when the quarantine began. I was only supposed to keep him for 2 weeks, but that turned into 6 months, so he is now part of my family. 

Rabbits and guinea pigs have similar needs, with a few distinct differences, so I hope I can help future owners by pointing them out. I’ve made a video for you going over useful tips for rabbits and guinea pigs.  Click here and enjoy!

Rabbits and guinea pigs are definitely amazing pets, so I hope this blog was useful if you were considering an addition to your family.

2 thoughts on “Guinea Pigs, Bunnies and…

  1. Wow! Taking care of bunnies is more work than I realized. Pixie is one lucky bunny to have you as an owner. I really enjoyed learning more and seeing Tuxedo (who looks great!!). I think my favorite part was when Pixie was right in the camera shot- he is so cute 🙂

  2. Thank you Klara! We’ve been toying with idea of getting a rabbit. You have so much helpful information here. Who knew bunnies pooped up to 500 times a day! Your animals are so lucky to have you taking care of them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *